Knowledgebase: > Moodle > Course Management
Canceled Course(s)
Posted by ATC Staff, Last modified by Alexis Milton on 05 September 2019 12:34 PM

Description: Information on what happens to a Moodle course when the class is canceled
Tags: Moodle, class, cancel, canceled, delete, deleted, , deleting, conduit, backup, restore, show, hide

What do I do with a canceled course?


How does a canceled class change the Moodle course?

If a section is canceled, student enrollments are automatically removed from Moodle.
 
This means there are no students in a canceled course, so no one can see it except the teacher regardless of whether the course visibility is set to Show or Hide. There is no reason to worry about "deleting" a canceled course.
 

What can I do with a canceled course?

No action is required on the part of a teacher when a course or section is canceled. If they want to remove the course content, they can do this easily by doing a backup and restore.  Click on the links below for detailed instructions:

For further help, click on Live Help, leave a ticket, or contact:
Academic Technology Center
atc@lanecc.edu
(541) 463-3377

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)