Knowledgebase:
Extend Course Access
Posted by Moodle Admin, Last modified by Moodle Admin on 25 June 2020 01:32 PM
There are generally two ways to extend course access to students before or after a term has completed — Individual(s) or the entire class.
Extending access to one student or all students may require adjusting the course end date to avoid confusion from students. If you don’t do this, the course will still be viewable by students BUT often "mysteriously disappears" from their “Current Courses” in their dashboard and get’s moved over to a dated tab (i.e. 2020, 2019, 2018). This can often be very confusing for students.

Make sure to adjust the course end date by editing the course settings as needed

1) The easy way: go back into the course settings reset the course to be “visible” after it is hidden automatically on the 29th. Doing so will allow ALL participants to continue accessing the class as if the term never ended.
 
OR
2) Add the “Student w/Extended Access” role to all participants.
This allows specific students to access the course regardless of if the course gets hidden at the term. They will have access till you remove this role override.
(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)